being dead

Discussion in 'General' started by freshlyground, Nov 12, 2011.

1. how long can you be dead before the doctors give up or like after a heart attack and such.

arent you techinically dead when youre heart stops but you can come back? so you were dead for that long.

well how long can you be dead before you really are dead.

ps. have any of you guys ever died for like 4 mins or something?

2. im dead right now man

3. hahaha hopefully a paramedic blade or something will come. I'm intensely curious about this as well

4. yea i mean i was playing some black ops cause i dont have the new one, anyways after a few bowls

and im playin its me that old crazy russian guy beating some assholle to death with glass in his mouth. that part of the story

if i were that guy i would induce a heartattack, die, then the guys killing me would peace, i get a homie to call 911 and its all good.

so how can you use being dead for your advantage?

5. I'm not a professional, but it most states you are dead if the brain activity is no longer there. There are many variables, but people can be kept alive forever with the machines they have now; but that doesn't really make a difference.

I'd say about 5-10 minutes.

6. damn. i know youre not a proffesionl but i believe it.
    so being in a coma is actualy being like 1/2 dead

7. Some people can be pronounced dead for a few seconds up to a couple of minutes and come back. My cousin OD'd and collapsed on a city street and was brought to the hospital and had been pronounced dead for about 3 minutes before she somehow came back. Your dead when your brain activity ceases and your heart rate stops. (as far as I know)

8. [​IMG]

9. ha, my bad man

10. Death is so hard to define because our understanding of it's necessary counterpart (life) is based on the evaluation of 7+ criteria. That's not to say death can only be defined as the polar opposite of those 7 criteria, just that you have to consider a lot of factors.