Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Beginner - Struggling with Cure Process

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Rasarray, Jul 2, 2019.

1. Advice please! I’m a newbie grower and have successfully grown 6 x plants with what I thought was a good yield .... in terms of health of the plant and buds etc. I am struggling now though with getting the curing process correct in terms of what I should expect to see happening with the buds in the jars for the curing process. As a beginner I have no experience and don’t know what to look for in terms of progress. My son and I have done our homework as best we can and have been burping the mason storage jars several times a day for the first week but we can see no progress/change at all in the look or feel of the bud. We are too scared to leave longer periods between burping in case we get mould. The smell of the buds is either of hay in freshly harvested buds or pretty non existent in buds that are say a week older and have been in mason jars for longer. We are starting to panic that we can see no progress with curing in terms of the buds drying and the smell developing as expected for the strain of plant. They wide mouthed mason jars are stored in a dark cool place (closet) and the humidity is between 50-60 ... the temp avg 22 degrees. What are we doing wrong or are we just being impatient? Any advice/reassurance/tips is much appreciated.

• Like Like x 1
  2. So they’ve only been in the jar for a week?