Beginner bagseed grow tips appreciated

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by highmofo, Feb 9, 2014.

1. #1 highmofo, Feb 9, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 9, 2014
    Hello, i am new to growing so tips would be greatly appreciated. so far this plant is 15 days old and have
    two 40 watt cfl bulbs on em and its growin goood. box says the bulbs are 200w but only uses 40? 

q1: there are yellowish dots on the bottom fan leaves which are troubling, they are circled in black in the pics below. is this a nute prob, over/under watering, or benign?

q2: do i need to add more light? 80 watts total enough for veg and flowering? both bulbs are 6500k so can i use these 2 bulbs throughout the whole grow?? im workin on getting another lite fixture cuz i got another 200w/40watt bulb 6500k spectrum of lgiht,, i could also buy 2700k ones i herd they are best for flowering. do they make a hooj difference by switching the bulbs to 2700k which therefore equals more yield/bud?

q3: how is my plant looking for 2 weeks into veg? 

pics:

Attached Files:

Looks healthy to me, what kind of soil are you using?

The light you have is enough for veg, but you'll need soft white bulbs for flower. Growers go by the actual wattage of the bulb, the higher number is just a comparison to incandescent bulbs which nobody uses for growing so it's useless.

Minimum 100w 2700k AKA "soft white" for one plant. See if you can find a 4-pack of 26w bulbs at a hardware store, should be around $12. Yea, it makes a big difference using the right spectrum. Daylight for veg, soft white for flowering.

[​IMG]

3. I'm using miracle grow potting soil. i think that has nutes in it, is tht the prob? if so, enuf nutes for whole grow or just veg? i cud get blooming nutes but not sure if it makes huge diff or not or worth the muny for the extra bud i wud get