begginer questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by imtheJtrain, Jul 7, 2004.

1. hello people...im very new to this site...yay...anywaysi know its late especially for chicago but i just planted 4 seeds in my backyard... i know backyard isnt a good place buttt yeah i planted them only july 4th and its chicago so im gonna have to pull them up a little early so i was wondering about how much bud will i get for having the plant 3 months? and by the way its two days past fourth of july and one plant is coming along nicleys with 4 leaves so far, two round and two regular annnd one is just shitty as hell its just a stem with a green ball at the end...however im not positive if its one of the ones i planted cause other stuff grows back there too...anyway yeah i know that question cant be answered exactly but generally ya know...by the way this is my first time growing...and how do i tell if my plant is female or male (i know right now i wont be able to tell but for the future) and what makes female better than male? i hope someone replies to this...

2. I don't think the plant that's sprouting is the MJ. They usually come up after 3-7 days...not 2. Or maybe you're just really lucky, lol.

Edit- Oh, didn't see your question with the male and female. Ok, the only way you can tell the diffrence is when they flower, or right before they flower. I forgot, but I'm sure someone can fill you in on it.

And the diffrence between males and females- You smoke the ladies, not the guys.

3. all i know is i planted them july 4th about 2:00 i woke up today (july 6th) looked out and saw a plant about a little under a half inch high that looks exactly like the pictures people post on here...but yeah the other one probly isnt.but yeah can anyone answer those questions please???

4. so i have to wait allll the way till the flowers come to tell if its a fella?and if its a fella i just throw it out?