BC Northern Lights Producer Newbie Questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by waygreen, May 24, 2009.

1. #1 waygreen, May 24, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2009
    I recently purchased a Producer from BC Northern Lights and have everything setup and running, however I have a few specific questions I can't seem to get answers too. I was hoping one of you grow gurus could point me in the right direction. I'm new to this so please bare with me.

1. When I fill the tub with water, how much should I use. 36 Liters is what I have been using which brings the water level about an inch under the baskets. And should I add water as it evaporates to keep it at a consistent level.

2. I have noticed that the bottom of the rockwool cubes are always wet from the bubbling water underneath. Does this mean my water level is too high? Should the bottoms of the cubes stay wet at all times? I have been hand watering the tops of the cubes when they are dry to the touch.

3. Is it correct that the roots will be sitting in water at all times, other then when the water is changed? Is it a problem if they are sitting on the air stones?

4. Is it necessary to adjust the PH of the tub water or only when the water is changed?

I realize its a lot of questions, but would really appreciate some detailed answers when possible. Thanks, you guys are great.

2. I know this is a late response, but...