Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Bad Trips

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by SweetNStuff, Jan 6, 2015.

1. So I've been smoking for 4 years(not daily) and it all started last new year. My friend came over and we lit up...after we were all baked I began having the worse trip of my life..so scary. My fiance said the same thing happened to him before too and he wont even touch the stuff again( he will soon). Then last week I began having another bad trip, you know, one of hose thinking way too hard deals. So! Love smokin', don't love the freaky sh!t that my brain stumbles upon. What gives? How can we get back to the fun side of things?

There are different stages of being high.  In my experience, being high opens you up emotionally and mentally and making you far more sensitive.  To me that's where the fun "novelty" of recreational high comes from.  Normal things we see or do every day are given different meaning because we are looking at it in a new way. 

These bad moments while high generally come from some ignored emotional or cognitive dissonance.  Is something going on in your life that could have caused you to be exposed to a truth or way of thinking which you weren't ready for?  Were you over thinking about something specifically which caused you to spiral into an anxious funk?