awsome idea

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by rollthesweet, May 16, 2010.

1. hey guys im new to GC and growing but i was walking around my local walmart and found this gem
    [​IMG]it even has a lock yaY or Nay!!

2. also i was thinkin i could bracket the doors together and have them slide to gether

or sumthing im aiming for a single or two plant scrog paint white inside
    or mylar who Knows and as for lights and venting im open to suggestioins

3. accualy ive bee[​IMG]n recarching and i think i wanna make this box somwhere based on this with a few tweaks like more light a inline fan and a scrubber u get it

4. I find cabinets or things like that better because the backing is usually no more than thin particle board that can easily be cut into for ventilation and such. But good luck on you project. I have many times considered a cabinet grow like that. You can see my box in the link in my sig.

5. thanks for the reply i was thinkin maybe i could use t5s for lighting or sumthink IDK ill have to research more

6. lol i love that it has a lock already whats "whats in the box my friend asks" "oh nothing just important files and such":hello:

7. ... and why is it plugged in you ask? To power the fans you see and hear, and the lights you see pouring out of it. lol.

8. The things people will do tor preserve their important files.... "those must be some very important files!!"

9. lol i didnt think about the fin fan /chainsaw noise 'files StfU'

10. i think this should be a succsessful grow i meen ive seen good grows with a fkin pc grow box which isnt a bad thing that was my first option but at 300$ (cheapest ive seen) i figured i could build a better grow box +save sum weed muny!!(also i dont even have a real pc what would i say to my house guiest just a pluged in computer no moniter not desk idk its just weird0