AUTOPOT

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by doghammer, Dec 2, 2020.

1. Anyone use Autopots? I've been using them for around 5 years. Just wondering if anyone else on the forum is using them.

2. I have acquired some. Yet to use.

3. well I don't know everything but if you have any questions I sure will try to answer them

4. Ok, one I have thought of.
    Can you adjust the flow in these things?
    Just that I figure depending on the medium you're using there would be more resistance between some and others?

5. are asking can you adjust the amount of water that comes in?

6. I've used them to grow 4 different strains.
    The learning curve probably prevented me from executing the grows very well, because I was slightly unhappy with the results.
    I've since gone back to DWC because my plants like my handling of it better.
    But it is more work than autopots.

I might try autopots again eventually with a different medium.

7. On my second grow with them. Got 8 z's from first grow. 4×4, qb's. Very easy. Make sure your clone or seed is well established before turning the system on.

My buddy is dealing with wpm ... seems the coco carries the nutes to the top of the pot and it always appears wet. I havent had those issues knock on wood.

Sent from my SM-N976V using Tapatalk

8. I've never use coco. I run Promix HP. I've been using the same Promix for the last 5 to 6 years. I just pull the finished plant out flush pot put a tablespoon of lime on and stick a clone or seedling back in.

9. I'll probably pull about 2 pounds of good flower from 4x4 with Autopots