Autoflower

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by fong hawk, Aug 3, 2017.

1. I plan on starting some auto flower seeds today I'm gonna germinate them in water and move to 3 gal pots (was told by multiple sources to start and finish in same pot for autoflower). Just wanted to hear some opinions on lst on autos I've heard it's very easy to stress them out and to avoid super cropping just looking for experienced opinions for I'm new to this and want to get as big of a yield as possible obviously.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. I was told the same. No topping and no transplanting. Very susceptible to shock. So I have 5 auto beans enroute. Being me, Ill be topping and transplanting one of them.. "tell me I can't and I will". It may be a while but Ill post back....

3. Lol I thought this journal was dead nobody answered ever. I ended up planting 6 of those autos 1 died and was just a runt the rest are on like day 28 I did top 1 and I did it kinda late like maybe day 17 I'll take pics and put some up later

• Like Like x 1
  4. All i grow is autos because i have a life other than grwing weed they are quick and easy i always germinate in a paper towel plant straight into 5 gal bag i have but dont LST anymore think its a waste of my time but what ever blows your dress up. I run 24/0 for a year now harvest 5 plants every 5 weeks in a 4x4 tent

When the swell starts dont let the yellow bother you as long as it starts at the bottom of the plant

5. Yes, transplanting may put them into shock. And with autos every day counts. I have seen several people online and in person that top their autoflowers. Strains that take longer to finish 10-12 weekers can recover quickly enough to catch up. Good luck and keep us updated.

Sent from my LG-H631 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

6. [​IMG] white widow
    [​IMG] nl x bb
    [​IMG] white widow that I topped at around day 15
    Pictures were taken around day 27/28