Autoflower Soil Question[Confused]

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by xXGanjah420Xx, May 15, 2014.

1. #1 xXGanjah420Xx, May 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2014
    Hi, this my first post hope its in the right category.

Alright.
    I've read that autoflowers need special organic soil and that Biobizz All Mix is a good one. However I cannot get my hands on it so how can i make my own? I've searched online but people say take Fox Farm Ocean soil and add perlite...I cant buy that either, they dont sell it where i live.

I have organic potting soil, and perlite but i dont know how to make my own mix.

The soil is apparently "organically fertilized" and has "airy texture"(maybe has perlite?)

How can i make the best soil for autoflowers and what else do i need?

Thank you.

P.S.: I'm a noob sry :/
    P.P.S: English not my first language, sry for mistakes.
    P.P.S.: I have BioBizz nutrients, Grow,Bloom and Max i think it was.

2. Mix your soil with the perlite, 50/50. Use fertilizer as normal.

3. #3 GoldGrower, May 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2014
    It's the same for any marijuana plant, the fact that it flowers automatically makes no difference. Buy some general purpose compost, peat, and perlite at a ratio of 1:1:1 by volume and you will have a good mix

Biobizz are a good nutrient range.
    This is a good schedule

Weeks 1-3: just water
    Weeks 3-4: bio-grow 2ml per litre
    Weeks 4-5 bio-grow 3ml per litre
    Weeks 5-6 bio-bloom 3ml per litre
    Weeks 6-8 bio bloom 2ml per litre
    Weeks 8-10 just water

4. I suggest a nutrient free mix or a very VERY light mix of nutrients.

Try get some Peat moss or some Coco and do a 30 - 40 - 50% Perlite mix, as mentioned above biobizz is a a1 nutrient and is begginer friendly as Ph adjustment is not needed and overfeeding on biobizz is difficult.