Aurora Indica - I'm trying to figure out when to flower...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Cropsy840, Apr 24, 2016.

1. Hey everybody, I am a newbie here. I inherited an HPS light setup (400 watt) last year, and grew my first plant. Actually, my son started it on the back deck of my home, and it took off. It started to smell, and I didn't have the heart to make him kill it, so I setup a closet in my house to start flowering it. I lined the walls with Mylar, got an exhaust fan hooked up to carbon filter and vented it to my attic (I tend to go all in when I take on a project).

I ended up with a 5.5 ft plant that yielded just over 8 ounces... And whatever it was (didn't know the strain) was killer!

I decided to go a little bigger this year, and upgraded my light setup to a digital variable wattage ballast and 600 watt bulbs (MH for veg, HPS for flower).

I started 3 feminized AI seeds exactly 5 weeks ago (germinated them prior, and put them in soil 36 days ago). I am starting to get nervous about the space, because they are getting huge... Not too tall, but very bushy.

I am wondering if I should start them flowering now or if I can wait another week or so. Obviously I want the biggest yield I can achieve I'll post some pics and would love some advice. I don't know how much they will grow once they start to flower.

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. These plants look great, you may decide to go with two next time, cause they are gonna double in size. I would flower now, getting used to the stretch and your space is a tricky skill. You need it though, I would flower now.

• Like Like x 2
  3. I have some that tripled this time.

4. Will they double in height, or width, or both? I have plenty of room to let them get taller, but don't want them to choke their own light out as they grow wider.