Attended Oaksterdam Class Today

Discussion in 'General' started by raheem-ya, May 16, 2010.

1. I learned quite a bit, but realize that I need the advanced grow class. We do teach other quite a bit in here.

More than helf the class was from out of state with a few from other countries. :smoking:

2. I'm almost intrigued.

3. How much does it cost exactly to get into Oaksterdam? It's in California, correct? And are there any qualifications that need to be met before attending a class?

4. It's $250 for weekend seminar. I'm at Oaksterdam, in Oakland.

It's a bit of a teaser, but I'm in. Advanced horticulture will be amazing.

Very professional. The grower was on point......

The legal aspects of this are still very vague, but the key is to remember that we are always recovering costs of our grow, rather than being paid.

5. I completed the training today. I have a masters degree from a state university.

This training trumps anything I have done academically. It was factually based, extremely well-organized, and extremely professional.

What I learned about the healing properties of cannabinoids alone made it worth my while, but I now have several options for how to utilize my trimmings after harvest.

Kudos to Mr. Lee, Mr. McCatheron, Mr. Silva, and Mr. Armentano. The young people assisting were professional and extremely helpful. Between classes I watched trimming demonstrations and learned a couple of grow tips.

I guarantee you that this will be $250 well spent. If anything, I am now part of the movement. That alone is worth it.

We are so close........

6. Rock on man, sounds like it's something that you'll love.

can't wait till im older and have land...

7. How long does this go for? And would it be worth it to come from say mass. for it. I would love to attend this.