Athens, GA is decriminalizing with Prop 42

Discussion in 'Marijuana Legalization' started by FenceWalker, Jan 5, 2009.

1. #1 FenceWalker, Jan 5, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2009
    Posted on another forum, just thought I would help get the word out. :cool:
    So, anybody in GA please consider doing your part and helping these folks fight the good fight. ;)

2. definitely gotta bump this..spread the word..

3. Hey im a Student at KSU another college in GA we recently started a NORML chapter here contact us at normlatksu@gmail.com

Lets do this

4. Holy crap, this can't be real :eek:. Ha

5. Thanks for posting that man!!
    That's a great thing they're trying to do, I hope it makes the news soon.

But we've got the worst collection of legislators in the country.
    Every letter I write to any of them is met with an absolutely negative reply.

..except maybe to Tom Price, whose reply was so ambivalent that I couldn't work out whether he supported legalization or not :rolleyes:

6. I think that if smokers in Ga work together an communicate using gass city then we definetly can get the ball rolling in the right direction

7. Then, take your argument to his constituency. Use brief quotes from his written communications to you to make our point in Letters to the Editor. For example, you say,
    "7 grams is less than what a mustard seed weighs, yet (insert legislator's full name here) insists that it is enough to overdose on." Naturally, I greatly exaggerate the example. I don't know how much a gram is. I'm so old, we didn't have to learn that in school. But, you get the point. The newspaper will fax your representative a copy of your letter. He/she will then be mortified at being challenged/proven wrong, in front of 2 million voters (or whatever the size of the paper's circulation). Always be polite and don't make his or her stupidity sound like a personal trait. Just simply and politely make the brief point that he is wrong.