At what age did you feel the need to move out?

Discussion in 'General' started by Stride420, Sep 15, 2012.

1. I'm not talking about like you want to blaze and your parents won't let you but the fact that you are growing up and becoming your own person, formulating your own opinions and them putting their input in everything and trying to change your opinions is too annoying. What age was that for you?

2. 12? My dad can be an asshole and any opportunity to get out of this house would be awesome. Had one.. but somehow was tricked into not leaving.

3. 16. Left when I graduated high school at 17. Been gone since.

4. [quote name='"cookiecrisp"']16. Left when I graduated high school at 17. Been gone since.[/quote]

How's that been working out? Moving out at 16? How hard was it?

5. I moved out at 17.

It was hard, but I had saved every penny I had made since I started working at 14. Had a nice 9Gs saved up, and moved from VA to Norcal, where I've been living sense.

I'm in a lot of debt because of school, but meh. I'm happy, and that's all that counts.

6. [quote name='"cookiecrisp"']

I moved out at 17.

It was hard, but I had saved every penny I had made since I started working at 14. Had a nice 9Gs saved up, and moved from VA to Norcal, where I've been living sense.

I'm in a lot of debt because of school, but meh. I'm happy, and that's all that counts.[/quote]

Lol idk why I said 16. Hey you did what you had to do and that's respectable. I'd rep you(idk if my rep would even make a difference) but I'm on my phone.

7. I also feel like it's necessary to point out that I moved out before the whole housing market crash and subsequent economic turmoil that has been plaguing this country for the past 5 years.

It's much harder to do nowadays. You really need to have money saved up, and a plan. You can't just have a go at it and hope everything will work out in your favor.

8. I want to do it now. but im broke, 21 btw.