Aspiring indoor/stealth grower

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by FrogColors, Jul 1, 2016.

1. Hello let me start of saying I'm completely new to this forum and wasn't 100% sure if I should have posted this here or in the DIY section so I'm sorry if this is in the wrong spot..

I'm in the very early stages of growing my own plant indoors, I've never done this before and right now I'm still planning everything out. I've got a general grasp on ventilation and lighting and the other basics, I've read a lot of guides and watched some tutorials but I'm still a little iffy on the wiring part. I have a small closet I plan on using, it's about 3 and a half feet wide, up to 8 feet tall and only 1 foot 20 inches deep.

My plan is to build a grow box that will fit inside the closet, my only concerns are will the fact that my closet has no access to outside air ruin the build and will I have suficient space to grow at least one plant.

I've uploaded a few pics of the closet I'm working with so u can have an idea of what I'm talking about. In the pic you can see I have a small hatch in the ceiling that leads to the attic maybe I should utilize that for venting out the air or would that not be worth the effort?

So far my plan is to build the box out of plywood and Mylar or flat white paint. I'm also considering a grow tent but I'm not sure I can find one that will fit the demenions of the closet.

If you have any tips, pointers, ideas to share with me I would greatly appreciate it. I'm highly open to suggestions and guidance as I am still in the planning stage and I will post updates eventually as I move forward with my project. :) image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg