Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Asking a dealer for scale?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by CJBB, Jan 20, 2012.

1. Alright guys I'm driving to a new Hookups house. He hooks my friends up well and seems like a cool guy, but I was wondering if it'd be weird to ask him to weigh the 1/8th, since I'm not good at eyeballing. Thanks gc!

2. Not weird at all If he's a straight dude he will have no problem weighing your sack

3. There's no way that pun wasn't purposeful.

4. If it's a large amount sure why not. Especially if he agreed an 8th for x-amount$$$.
    If it's for a dime(1gram sac) then just take what he gives you unless it's a super rip off.

5. lol :)

6. just dont tell him how much ur buying until ur at his crib. then watch him weigh it. thats what i do anyways.

7. [quote name='"CannabisPassion"']

There's no way that pun wasn't purposeful.[/quote]

Hahahahahahaha I just noticed that

8. I've known many dealers to pre-weigh.

OP I'm sure it wouldn't be something they haven't been asked before...how they react though, that's completely up to the kind of person they are, I'd suggest handling it politely though and I can't see it becoming a problem for you - but then again, I've gone through good ones, and bad.

Generally speaking though guys I really think a good idea is to invest in some calibrated scales yourselves, I mean they're pretty cheap and you can use them to check things out in your own time and space. This way, you can play it cool and just look into it when you get home.