Arizer solo charging issue

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by nillio, Feb 20, 2014.

1. Hey guys! Yesterday I plugged up my solo to charge and some weird stuff started happening. I got a universal charger from Walmart a few weeks ago because I wanted to be able to charge while I vaped. I just wanted to test it out yesterday so I set the charger to 9v and it just flashed the bottom 3 lights at me. I thought fuck it and just set it to 12v to let it charge like I normally do. This morning I woke up and the charge light was just solid red and the bottom blue light was on. I tried plugging it back up a few times and it just flashes the bottom blue light, then the 7 light, then the blue light comes on with the red charge light and it just stays there... Had anyone else had this problem?

2. I've been using my solo since december 2013 and now I have the same problem: when I try to charge my solo the lights just flash the similar way - the idle blue light shines, then the 7 light shines and then the whole pattern repeats again. When I unplug the charger from the unit the blue light is madly flickering permanently - I failed to turn it off even after disassembling the unit and unplugging the battery. When I insert it back the blue light continues flashing the same way. Sometimes my solo seems to work the proper way - it turns on, heats up but after 1 or 3 minutes it turns off automatically. But if I try to charge it again it does for a while - it can charge for 10 minutes or sometimes for 20 minutes; and then the problem happens again - the blue light flashes, then the 7 light flashes, then the blue light and so on. 

Guys, if anyone has ever had the same problem please tell me the way you've solved it! Thank you in advance!