Are there any programmer's here?

Discussion in 'General' started by Phatty420, Aug 11, 2007.

1. Hello, I'm just wondering if there are any other pothead programmer's out there. I am an amateur programmer, and in most of the programming community looks down on "smoker's". However, I am a proud smoker so I need to find other pothead programmer's!! :wave:

2. baassfishingboy is!

3. yea, the language I know best is java, im starting my second year of engineering school in a few weeks getting my degree in computer science, im taking a class in C first semester and scheme (however you spell it) second semester, last two semesters I took beginners programming and intermediate both were java

4. That's awesome. I don't know any Java (except Hello World!). I know a little bit of C but my best language is BASIC (FreeBASIC), and Python is running in second. I also know a little web programming, but not too much! I would like to learn Java though (that's the first language I started with but didn't get very far).

5. Personally the language i work most with is Object Oriented Pascal (Delphi) but yeah, the field definately doesn't look down on stoners, my friend works as a programmer and everyone there smokes.

6. That's great to hear!! That's what I'm looking for! I haven't had too much experience with OOP or Pascal (except Hello World on that also, I can write that program in about 10 different languages!!). From what I understand though (from java) is that everything is a class, and has to be called on from a function......am I even close?