Are pistils a sign of the start of flower?

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by Dannible, Jul 17, 2017.

1. I have had this plant, from a very small size, possibly 10 inches, he wrecked, he smelled and already had pistils, it's been about 2 months and outdoor he has reached around 3 1/2 feet, smelly as ever and he has nice pistols on each node level, but just the beginning 2 sets of pistols per node, they haven't grown since, just like they were the day they showed.. just a higher population of them, no bud growth as far as I can tell, any ideas or am I missing something? This is my first outdoor grow and I'm pretty new to this and I'm going as it grows but any help would do wonders, thanks friends.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

2. Yes, you'll eventually get a bunch and then buds will start to form.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  3. Truee lucky youuu

GFP

Sent from my SM-G600FY using Tapatalk

4. She ;).

Never call it a "he", unless you're breeding. Bad juju!

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Haha my bad, and is it normal for the pistils to show for so long and not grow out yet? I'm just wondering if it takes a while to start up the flower outdoors/ is something wrong or causing it not to flower. Just not completely sure guys, probably just a rookie question but thanks for the help :p

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Like Like x 1
  6. Got to be patient man. They will eventually swell up and fill in! You'll be wondering what to do with it all come September.

Maybe @spliffington can add more since she disagrees with me.

7. do you leave the plants outdoors all the time? Never move them in? Where do you live? (not exactly, just say the states or whereever)