Are hermie pollinated seeds always female seeds? (feminized?)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by NekroKo, Aug 17, 2017.

1. New grower. I have fucktons of cannabis knowledge in my head from reading but I never confirmed one thing....(well, probably tons of things but this one thing for the moment). I don't wanna sound arrogant, I'm an apprentice in this grow business.
    Are seeds from a hermie always female? I work at a large scale industrial grow. I get seeds sometimes when I'm trimming buds. These are 90% guaranteed from a hermie in the grow house (because everything is clones and sometimes...shit happens and we get a hermie). Most likely from the same "lot" or group of 100 plant clones of the same strain. BUT... pollen is airborne and doors get opened and the area is known for black market grows. AND... our exhaust system is top notch....but...it only cleans the intake. If there is a hermie in the house then the air gets pushed around, well...seeds.
    On and off I have been reading about cannabis growing for 15 years. I'm one year into working for a large, industrial, legal grow. I JUST started flowering my first indoor crop.

• Like Like x 1
  2. No. There's never a 100% chance. Can get a lot closer than 90 tho..

3. Could produce a female.
    More likely to produce a hermie.

• Like Like x 2
  4. I would say hell no seeds from.a hermi are mostly hermi with a very very small percentage male and female to my knowledge bag seed is usually trash seed in other words most of the time bag seed seeds are caused from stressing a female plant and causing hermi it will grow bud but it will have horrible traits from my knowledge on how this works if you want female seeds you need to treat a female plant with a spary that turns it male in flowering process then use the pollen to pollenate a female and 99.9-100% of the seeds will be female there also called feminized seeds

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk