Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Anyone use their parents money to buy bud?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Helljumper, Nov 17, 2011.

1. #1 Helljumper, Nov 17, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 17, 2011
    I'm a college student. My university is only about a 1-2 hour drive away from home so I occasionally go home on the weekends. Whenever I go home, my parents give me money (usually about $40) just to buy food and stuff like that while I'm away at school. But right now, I just used the $40 they gave me to buy bud.

I kinda feel bad about it since I know they'd be disappointed if they found out what I was using for it. I was just wondering if anyone else has done this. In your opinion, is this wrong of me?

(Note: I am NOT taking the money. I don't even ask for it. To be honest, if I declined the money, my mom would probably force me to take it or sneak it into my wallet. They just give it to me just because they like me to have cash on me for emergencies and food. Also, I don't have a job because I'm usually swamped with school work).

2. yes, you are being deceitful.

3. Are you addicted? Food money is for food, weed money is for weed.

4. Yes and no, to answer your question. Your parents may be really hurting for cash, but want you to have that for emergencies. Extra money for you may mean one less meal for them. However, they may be well off and not need that money so they just let you have it.
    How about next week you only take 20 and just buy half what you got last time?