Anyone Playing Neverwinter Nights?

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by MissVoodeux, May 18, 2013.

1. Hey! Is anyone else checking out the new Beta for Neverwinter Nights? I've been playing it for a few days now, and it's pretty sick. Opinions? Questions? Let me know!

-Voodeux :hippie:

2. whats it like? Play for free? 

3. Yup, it's a free to play game.

I started playing yesterday. I just got to level 11 (Trickster Rogue) and I'm really enjoying it so far. I've never been a fan of MMOs; too much micro management, wonky battle systems, strange movement systems, tedious quests that aren't straight forward, etc... However, Neverwinter so far is the complete opposite. Battle system is great, movement is great, everything is straight forward and easy to follow, pvp is fun, dungeons are great, and it really looks great as well.

4. I love it, if you're a fan of D&D, then you'll like this. and Yes, it's free to play, which i love! i've never been one of those hardcore gamer girls that play for days with only beef jerky and monster to live on, but i didn't work so much, this would be the game where i would. and the level that you play at, no matter which class, you feel like a badass lol. its pretty awesome.

-Voodeux

5. I liked the single player Neverwinter Nights, so this should be pretty cool. I'll check it out for sure.

6. I want to give this game a try, but I'm worried about lack of diversity within each class particularly with there only being 5 classes.

7. @[member="Relentless"]

it's just one of those games that you have to try, but if you like most MMOs, you'll probably like it.
    hope to see you guys on!

-Voodeux

8. I'm playing for sure! I've got a lvl 14 Great Weapon Fighter and a lvl 17 Control Wizard. I am thoroughly enjoying myself with this game... It's a shame about that stupid diamond glitch that screwed the game up the other day. Anybody here get to take advantage of any of that crazyness??