Anyone else work as their hobby?

Discussion in 'General' started by Soap, Oct 23, 2008.

1. I havnt had a constructive hobby since I was about 15, so instead I hold 3 jobs to keep me occupied...
    I am a stock trader from when the market opens, 9:30am eastern, then I usually stop during the lunch lull hits so I can eat and get ready for my day job, which is Quality Assurance supervisor for an electronics company, which I work from 4-12:30.
    Then on Sundays I work 4-10 at the most popular pizza place in the city, which is great for tips which I finance my alcohol and weed consumption with. Also the pizza place is where I get my weed from, as 4 of the people working there are drug dealers.
    I am content and I keep busy, which is quite satisfying.
    Anyone else work as a hobby instead of an actual hobby?

2. so do have a social life or no? :p

i'm unemployed as fuck and i don't even care

3. Saturday and Sunday is when I have a social life. At the pizza place I just talk to everyone who walks in, and its also a great place to meet women, as it is right downtown at the bar scene.

4. Well I've been drawing a lot latley and thinking of turning that into a carrer somehow.

5. yeah... i buy/sell football cards on ebaY and other hobby-specific message boards as well as sell parts from Dodge Stealths/3000GTs on another enthusiast-specific message board (and occassionally ebaY) usually use the money to pay bills, or, now that my hours have picked up at work (from 7-16hrs back to 32-40hrs) use that money to buy cards and other discressionary spending

6. i guess you could say that, i mean im a musician....

-BW

7. Oh? Paying bills now, are we? :p

8. lol I think everybody's dealer works at a pizza place. I work at one and met one of my hookups there, plus most of the other people that work there smoke.

9. that sounds spiritually fulfilling

10. yup, I draw for a living, though I haven't taken any new clients since going back to school...