Any vets to the city PLEASE READ!!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by HazednDaizd, Mar 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sup coming from Philly, PA.

I have one big ass problem id like to share with everyone, and hopefully get some good answers.

My problem is that i bought this DARK Glass piece from (Insert Name here) headshop, and I've been using it for more than 4 months now.But, it wasn't until recently that i started using it pretty much everyday. So today i decided to clean the piece out by leaving it in a small pan of boiling water. The water wasn't too hot, it was good enough for me to put my hand in safely and not hurt myself. So i left the pan to boil, and came back to check on it after 5 minutes and noticed all the resin collecting up inside. Repulsed at the sight, I started rinsing it out under the sink using how water. There was a NON-STOP flow of straight REZ just pouring out of it, and after about 5 minutes of rinse and repeat under hot water i noticed that theres a small ball of resin, and what looks like spray paint on the inside of the piece. Now, I took a good amount of time, after discovering that, to surf the web about inhaling paint products via glass pipe. I didn't really find much, but the fact that its bad for you. So i called the place i bought it from and told the owner my situation. Of course, for the sake of the business, he immediately started to pitch me his own little spiel about how glass pieces aren't supposed to be boiled, and that it was painted with a safe non toxic paint that doesn't create any fumes when heat is applied. I hung up and immediately started wondering why he told me the paints safe without even asking him about it, and if its safe when you apply a source of heat to it why did it fall apart when you put it under hot water? So I thought he may be lying just to keep me out of the way. So i did more surfing about painting glass pipes, and of course found nothing but the same stuff