any one else like to listen to vinyl?

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by v0lc0m85, Jul 2, 2009.

1. #1 v0lc0m85, Jul 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 2, 2009
    im just getting into it, i love the sound, its so much richer and deeper than a cd or digital. like the music has more depth. i have a cheap player now but plan to get a nice set up in the future (with a reciever with a nice eq, speakers, sub, cd/dvd, and hook it to my mac to play my itunes as well as my xbox 360.) i used to do car audio before i got laid off cuz no work, so im and audio freak.

any one else into it? collect vinyl?

id love to see some pics

i plan on getting some radio head, one of my favorite bands, as well as the classics, beatles i dont already have, hendrix, i have some doors and yes. i know a few local record stores who sell them used for a good price, as well as online.

2. #2 Poisongage, Jul 2, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 2, 2009
    Are you kidding me ? I love vinyl. I have a whole collection of them.

Most of my collection is old school metal, mostly thrash and death. But i have all sorts of old records from Frank Zappa to Deep Purple also.

I've snapped some pics of my favorite LP's (click to enlarge):

Billede206.jpg

Billede207.jpg
    Picture discs galore :)

Billede208.jpg
    Fuckin' thrash metal maaaan

Billede209.jpg

Billede211.jpg
    Leather :love:

Billede210.jpg

Billede212.jpg
    More leather :smoke:

Billede213.jpg
    Led Zeppo'n'Halen

3. ahhh man nice collection!! i loveeee the art work! what set up do you play em on? im looking into getting something much higher end

4. Thanks man :)

I actually just collect them, i never play them (well on rare occasions i play them on my moms crappy stereo). I own a Bang & Olufsen LP player, but i don't have an amp or any speakers. And i am content with compromising sound quality for the ease of digital music.