Any Advice For a First Timer?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by PurpleScoobySnacks, Aug 22, 2018.

1. #1 PurpleScoobySnacks, Aug 22, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2018
    Hello my fellow smokers and growers! I am fairly new to all this so please go easy on me. I plan to start growing my own MJ plants (specifically Dark Devil Auto-flowering and Bloody Skunk Auto-flowering)! As you can probably guess, this will be my first time ever growing cannabis. I have done TONS of research into growing, and for the most part have formulated a sort of “grow plan.” As the name suggest, its my plan to grow my very own Auto-Flowering cannabis plants! But, with my lack of hands on experience, I seek the wisdom of highly skilled and experienced growers in the community to critic and hopefully improve upon my grow plan! I have not yet purchased seeds or equipment, but am very close to doing so. I will link any equipment mentioned in my grow plan. I appreciate any advice, criticism (as long as its respectful of course!), tips & tricks, or anything really! And thank you in advance!

My Grow Plan:

Germination:
    - Place seeds in a cup/container of water for ~24 hours.
    - After 24hr, tap seeds. If the sink to the bottom, they’re ready to be removed.
    - If seeds don’t sink, let seeds sit in water and check every 30 min until they sink.
    - Place in wet paper towel for ~24 hours.

After that I wager they should be ready to placed in the medium!
    I plan on using 100% Perlite in a 3 Gallon Air-Pot.

Preparation:
    - To fill pots, I’ll take perlite and press it onto the sides of the pot to prevent as much perlite from falling out as possible.
    - Fill a 4-6 gallon bucket with water, then balance the Ph to between 5.5-6.5. (I am not sure if at this stage to add growing nutrients to the water/perlite)
    - Then pour the water into the pot of perlite. All of the water, to flush the perlite and make it wet.