Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Anxiety in a seasoned smoker

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by logos34, Feb 10, 2014.

1. So I've been having a problem recently with panic attacks while high and I wanted to share it here to see if anyone has had a similar experience. I'd just like to compare notes/share stories to see if I can get to the bottom of this. I just want to enjoy myself like I used to!

I've been smoking regularly for about 6 years now, and the only time I've ever had a problem was on those occasions where I ate to many brownies. However the few months I've been having more and more problems after I smoke. It started with a little nausea and a little paranoia. I chalked it up to "too much, too fast". So I started to cut back. The problems kept coming so I cut back some more. Now I'm to the point where I can't smoke at all. Yesterday I took one puff, and was on my back moaning for a good twenty minutes.

So here are a few random details:

-the "attacks" feel like panic. I get dizzy and nauseated. I start feeling like zombie (kind of an out of body experience). I get tingling in my hands and feet. If I lie down for about twenty minutes it goes away, but it can come back if I get up and try to do anything

-I have been under a huge amount of stress recently, so I wonder if this isn't related to some underlying anxiety problems...although that seems unlikely since weed is supposed to be a good anxiety treatment.