AMBITIOUS FIRST GROW - 5 Strains - NEED ADVICE

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by MentalInsurgent, Jan 1, 2010.

1. I have decided to grow my own marijuana, something I have been dreaming of doing my entire adult life. I have been smoking marijuana for 25+ years, the last 20 years for "medicinal" reasons. I recently moved from Mexico to Texas. I did not attempt to grow in Texas because of the harsh penalties. I've since moved to Oregon and can now grow and smoke legally. My wife also smokes for a seizure disorder. She also has her medicinal marijuana card. It is imperative at this point that I grow my own smoke and I am now turning to the community I have learned so much from for help.

I have watched "I Grow Chronic" at least five times and have read two marijuana Bibles, The Cannabis Grow Bible by Greg Green and the marijuana Medical Grower's Bible by Jorge Cervantes. I have also read numerous general hydroponics books. I have studied other growers journals and read the forums daily. Unfortunately after studying and reading I am more confused now than I was before I ever began researching. I'm sure this is common, nonetheless it is very frustrating. I have no prior growing knowledge whatsoever so it is all a little overwhelming. The devil is in the details right?

I have dumped my entire savings into gathering supplies and buying quality seeds. I'm going to describe what I have done thus far as well as provided as many pictures necessary to allow for advice, criticism, suggestions and hopefully praise. Please fill free to say whatever. All comments are welcome unless you just want to slam me for not having the knowledge.