Amazon aeroponic grow

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by Bigtim1888, Apr 11, 2017.

1. Hi this is my first time using the amazon 4 hole aeroponic system got 4 jock horror in it using canna coco a b for now can anyone tell me the temps of the tank and the do's and dont's with this system

• Like Like x 1
  2. #3 geoaero, Apr 12, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2017
    Try to keep the root chamber temperature 18-21 deg C if you can and dont run the sprayers 24/7. I would look at getting some different nutes, canna coco has a low potassium content.

3. Yeah like I did not think of that just thought I might have got some decent people on here willing to help but obviously not you ya bawbag

• Like Like x 1
  4. Its one way of increasing a post count by 1 :)
    The main things to watch for with the amazon are overheating and overwatering. Painting the lid white or covering it with some black `n` white poly will help. Changing the res can be a pain.

5. Hi geoaero i have a old tent spil tray round the top of It to keep it cool ?Also been using potsil as pH + but would like to know what is the best neutrients to use in a aeroponic grow system I'm a Coco grower and just jumped right in with the Amazon system

6. The recycled spill tray should work well, i painted mine with brilliant white vinyl matt emulsion ;) Its a good idea to keep a temperature probe in the root chamber so you know what its up to.
    You can use any hydroponic nute with the amazon, as long as its designed for a recirculating system not drain to waste. I cant recommend any particular brand as i make my nutes from scratch. You shouldnt any trouble adapting to the amazon, imo, its easier than coco ;)