Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Am I Spending Too Much On Weed?????

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by kaylatenille, Aug 12, 2014.

1. I recently moved to California from Alabama, while I smoked in Alabama it wasn't a regular thing but out here I smoke daily.
    I am female and my husband doesn't like me meeting with other guys, so my dealer is this college girl and she delivers to me every 2 weeks and I give her 50-60$.
    I am new to buying weed for myself, back home someone just did it for me, so I am wondering if I am spending too much. I am a complete noob, so I really don't even know how much she gives me, I just know I spend 50-60$ every 2 weeks,
    can someone help me and give me advice? 

2. If you don't know how much she is giving you chances are you are paying too much.  Since you don't have a scale or even know amounts she could easily be ripping you off.

3. Post a picture of what you get when you pay her and we'll be able to roughly eyeball it.

4. #4 GratefulFred, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
    Buy a scale and ask her how much she's giving you for that $50 or $60.  Then weigh it and see how far off it is.

Where I am $60-$70  would be an eighth of the good stuff if it's delivered (it's usually a bit more to have it delivered). 

5. Eighth = 3.5g. I would think in Cali, prices would be cheaper than Bama...

6. #6 TheWhiteLighter, Aug 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2014
    Get a scale for at home.

Next time ask her what you are paying for size wise.