Am i having withdrawal?

Discussion in 'General' started by I Tend to Toke, Aug 2, 2011.

1. Ive been smoking everyday for the past 2 months, and its day 2 without ganj, ive only stopped to see how long i can go, but i feel really tired, pissed at everything and i want to nothing more than to hotbox my car... are these withdrawal syptoms or am i just bitching?

2. Your probably testy because you haven't put up with life being sober for awhile.

3. You can take the edge off by exercising. You get those endorphins flowing and your golden. Works every-time~:)

4. Regardless of what anybody tells you I think halting heavy cannabis use can result in minor withdrawal symptoms. Very minor

You will be normal after 4-5 days

5. Yes your withdrawing, but they'll go away in probably a day or two.

6. Days 2-4 can suck ass, but just keep eating and drinking water and exercising and you'll feel better than ever soon enough.

7. I like biking after just running out of weed.

I'm kinda in the same boat now.

Just ran out of my stash, and I'll have to go a week without.

But thus, only do the weak willed and unfocused stress during times of strife.

Take each moment as if they were a puzzle and take the time to solve it.

Focus past the frustrations and move forward, with compassion and understanding.

You'll make it through this, just as I will, just as we all may.

8. I dont think your going through withdraw, It's just different as you are not smoking. You need to develop a physical dependence on something to have withdrawal, and in my experience marijuana is not addictive.

9. I woudnt consider everyday smoking for 2 months to be heavy use, imo

10. Withdrawal constitutes any unpleasant affect from stopping a substance. That means trouble sleeping, irritability, loss of appetite, up to puking, aches and pains, cold chills and sweating.

11. I can not agree with either of these posts.