Am I a dumba$$ for this?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ShadowBud, Apr 28, 2009.

1. I'm not bad looking in appearance; more so average looking at worst. Unfortunately, I rarely ever meet my "type" & usually stay single. Nationality wise I could care less, but what are two main determining factors are intelligence & being in shape (I work out regularly/am now a graduate student). My senior year as an undergrad, I met this really hot junior (basically a five foot tall Shakera with a Perfect latin/black a$$).

We hit it off & occasionally hang out in her dorm. I found out she's breaking up with her old BF (literally....the guy was in his late 40s!) & she's essentially looking for a new one. [So she kind of says I've got a shot with her right?]. Anyway, we've been doing this for some time (2+ months) she's always wanting me to hold her hand/hug her..... she thinks it's "romantic"....... :mad:
    I don't mind it, but after 2 months of not doing anything......

So it's almost the end of the fall sem. & I'm in her dorm on her bed while she's typing @ her computer.

She talks me into a winter sem. w/ her (the only reason why I did was b/c she offered me to sleep in her dorm w/ her :D)

Now the great part!
    Not only do I get a call right b4 winter classes start from her saying that we couldn't use her dorm b/c the campus closes the main ones down in winter to save money, but she asks if we can still meet up & eat somewhere after our classes.

Now just to let all of you in on a few details.... this is someone that I helped stay in school, talked her into staying on to graduate, gave her the courage to stand up against her "old" abusive bf/break up w/ him, & even offered to call in a favor to a family PI to find her biological parents (she was adopted by a VERY financially well off family by the way lol) she tells me as we're walking to the campus food court about some guy (it sounds like she's talking about a friend/family member....but no).