All about that GEAR!!

Discussion in 'The Great Outdoors' started by clos3tgrow3r, Apr 17, 2011.

1. Awwwwww YEEEEEEEA!!!:p

whos like me and loves their outdoor gear? well if you do share it with us...via photograph of course ;)

my REI divident this year was $58

used it to buy a new blackdiamond momentum climbing harness + caribeener + belaying device
    [​IMG]
    I am just a beginner to climbing but this harness is great. $50, comfortable, light, and gets the job done. From what i understand theres not a whole lot to a good harness and this one has my approval. Still need some shoes...

i also picked up a jetboil zip stove. $70, super compact and SUPER quick. It brought about .75 liters of cold water to boil in under 3 minutes. Bravo JetBoil I definitely approve. A great personal stove for backpacking/camping,,, shtuf i plan on doing this summer:D

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Another of my outdoor hobbies include mountain biking, i have a 2010 GT Avalanche with disc brakes, 26'' wheels, and front suspension w/ lock out... got it last year and love it, its gonna see plenty of use again this year
    [​IMG]

well thats about it for now, and of course feel free to share YOUR gear as well :D:wave: i wanna see what y'all are packin'

2. That would take too long. I am a serious gear whore...

3. baby steps Jefe:p

4. alright alright baby steps....

Heres the pow sticks
    [​IMG]

5. you shred that gnar bro?:cool:

edit: haha im diggin the millennium falcon :laughing:

6. I'll take some pictures of all the gear I brought with me from Colorado a little later on.

My Dividend this year was $105 and most of it went to my girlfriend, so I just bought myself a $30 book on Mountaineering Medicine and a pair of Injinji Toe Socks for my Vibram FiveFingers.

:p

7. haha I was wonderin how long it was going to take somebody to comment on that thing lol.

8. Especially considering that it's the USS Enterprise.

:laughing: