Ak-48

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by steven_9101, Nov 6, 2016.

1. I'm growing ak-48 and this is my first time growing. I'm going to post some pics. I planted one in a pot and this Wednesday will make that 2 weeks in soil. I just put another seed in a soil and I started that out in a red solo cup. Two questions I have that I can't seem to understand is nolds or something like that where you suppose to cut ?? If anyone can show me pics or explain it better for me I will appreciate it. Also when do you start feeding nutrients thanks. [​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Start adding nutes after some of the tips of the leaves have reached out past the rim of the pot.

I guess you're asking about nodes. A node is where the leaf petiole and side branch grows out from the stem. Usually in pairs until the plants are a few weeks old

I don't know what our mean about where to cut. What do you want to achieve by cutting ?

• Like Like x 2
  3. I remember always reading on ppl saying you cut the nodes to make 2 leaves. If you cut it again it goes to 4 something like that. Suppose to help branch it out

4. You're talking about either Fimming or topping. search those 2 here and look in the stickies. Sounds like you really haven't reseached much. Read up on how to grow this plant if you really want to end with some decent smokeable bud. Good luck

• Like Like x 1
  5. You're talking about topping or fiming , people have their preferences,

It can be terrifying at first dude but its one of the easiest things to do , rather then try and explain and scare you , it would probably be better for you to youtube topping cannabis,

And looking at your plants in my opinion i wouldnt be thinking about topping or feeding nutrients

My advice is just enjoy watching them grow and trust me the ladies will tell you when its ready

Just be super careful to not become an overbearing mother lol , i did it at first