Advice would be nice =]

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by daguyinyourtree, Jan 29, 2009.

1. Whats up GC :wave: So, I've been smoking for a couple of years now, almost on a daily basis. Ganja has basically become a part of my life along with cheetos and hot pockets. My gf, doesnt like it that i smoke, but has been putting up with it for a while. Now, all of a sudden, she starts telling me that im wasting my time, life, and money with this shit, and that if i dont stop smoking and start reprioritising my life within six months, then no more poonani for me, ever! and during the six months, also no play! wtf??? Should i drop my beloved herb for my girl? or the other way around? My girl means everything to me though, and shes the one i want to end up with, so its a very tough decision. help!

2. Try to convince her to meet you half way, smoke less, like a weekends rule or something like that. Try not to do it when you are around her and at least show her its not a bad thing.

I find a weekend rule is a good thing anyhow.

3. Well, do you really REALLY think you will end up with her?
    Are you sure you want to end up with a girl that doesn't accept you for who you are?
    And a girl that bribes you with sex?

Are you really spending a lot of money? How's your job? How does weed affect your home life?

Unless you are absolutely sure you will end up with her, I would go with the bud. There are plenty of ladies out there that will accept you for who you are and not try to turn you into a different person.

4. tried that already...she told me i have to go to one extreme measure (which is not smoking at all) before we can come to a compromise... :( this sucks. if it wasnt for this, ide be :smoking: right now...

5. Make her watch the Union and check out this other guys ideas I'm out.