Advice on my self esteem....

Discussion in 'General' started by PunchingZebra, Mar 28, 2012.

1. #1 PunchingZebra, Mar 28, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 28, 2012
    Well probably a few blades know that im into mma and what not and it all really started back when i was a freshman in highschool cus i was so damn small. My frist official weigh in for highschool was 112lbs i mean i was small. And ever since then ive been wanting to change my body type but i just never did until about 5 - 6 months ago, and the thing is that i know im getting stronger cause im able to lift a hell of alot more weight then i used to....

I guess what im trying to say is that do any of you have that problem were other people tell you your in shape or getting bigger but you just dont see it? cause thats me lol....

anyways right now im only 5'6 137 im a small person in general im right now in BJJ and just basic striking and MMA classes i go to the gym 5 times a week and i love it....

heres what i look like right now...so am i just not seeing a difference or do i look like a good weight and muscle tone or fitness? thanks blades will really appreciate any comments good or bad...

EDIT: now dont get me wrong i dont really have a look self esteem issue cause i dont think im ugly or like anerexic its just im not seeing results like people are telling me....its like when skinny people think they are fat....

Attached Files:

2. Obviously don't get discouraged, keep at it. I don't know if you do or not, but definitely watch your diet. Body composition is like 80% diet and 20% training.

3. I do dude i eat healthy as fuck always have but i train alot especially for MMA cause its not a easy sport to thrive at...

4. The height and the self esteem are probably related. Keep working your chest it looks underworked compared to your delts