Advanced Nutrients Ph Perfect Banter

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Glenjammin, Sep 26, 2014.

1. So I have been growing for about 15 years. I have tried a number of nutrient programs and heard it all. I landed on using Advanced Nutrients about 5 years ago. I was convinced that a company that has such great marketing stratigeis would have very competitive nutrinets. I was right but I must say you have to be able to seperate the marketing from the growing. I wanted to share some of my results with you guys and see what kind of input everyone had. Plus i think alot of people will benifit from reading this who use Advanced Nutrients. I switched over to the PH Perfect tech about 2 years ago and was blown away. Let it be known though this stuff doesnt PH the water it just expands the Bioavability of the nutrients. So basically your plant at 7.5 can uptake what it could at 5.7-6.2. This is pretty cool and I will say that it does work. I used it two diffrent ways with way way diffrent results. If you just dump that shit into tap water and add the nutients you are going to more than likely get top quality buds if you know the basics of growning. But you arent going to get the weight it just will NOT HAPPEN. That being said here is my PH Perfect Tech secreat. First of all im using 40 gallon resiovor with a flood and drain style table. My grow medium is Rockwool and im undere a 1000 watt light. YOU CAN NOT ADD PH DOWN OR UP TO PH PERFECT BASE IT WILL BREAK DOWN THE BUFFER AND YOUR PPM AND PH WILL GO HAYWIRE!! So the best thing to do is this. Either RO or Filter your water with a very good filter this stuff works wonders with basically miimal ppm. I think I was about 30-100 PPm with my base water. Then Before you mix anything PH the water to 5.7-6.o depending your straing how you like ti whatever. I was usinng 3 55 gallon barrels to do this I called it treated water. I would let it set up to the right tempreture with Aquarium heaters about 67-70 degrees.