Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Absolute beginner?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by TheFacter, Oct 2, 2012.

1. So I'm never smoked before but would like to start. My first order of business is to make a pipe. I don't have enough money to buy one, so I need to make one. Could someone please explain the mechanics of a pipe or a bong (ie the parts that all pipes/bongs must have), as well as examples of homemade ones.

2. Whatever you do, don't use plastic.

3. Look up how to make an apple pipe. super easy ,safe and disposable.

4. I don't really recommend this for every day toking, but I used to take a sheet of foil and wrap it around a pen or something round. Then id fold one end up and open it into a bowl. Bear in mind smoking aluminum is BAD for you. So don't do it often.

Or look up online how t make an apple pipe. Personally id roll a joint before stooping to those measures tho.

5. Just go to a headshop and get a pipe. You can get really cheap ones for 5-10 dollars. A lot of homemade pieces if you don't know what you are doing can be very ineffective or downright dangerous.

6. Roll a joint bro

7. #7 Old School Smoker, Oct 2, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 2, 2012

I have made bongs out of everything from 5 gallon sparklettes bottles to patio furniture.

You can make a quick easy pipe out of an aluminum can or an apple.