Absolute beginner grower and his mate. outside grow. mind answering a few questions?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Patchy, Aug 18, 2011.

1. #1 Patchy, Aug 18, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 18, 2011
    OK, me and my freind (Lets call him jim) are planning on getting some seeds (online) and growing a few plants. BUT. We are both 18, live at home and arnt gonna risk an indoor stealth grow. we have plenty of unused, out of site land that we can grow on. And we both have some questions

1) SEEDBANKS. Grasscity has a seeds section, do they ship to australia? if so, how do they ship them?

2) if above answer is 'no', whats a good bank that ships to australia (or is in australia)? Thanks, and links to site if possible

3) My dad manage a mulch/potting mix company, and regulary bings home ferts (lime, ferous shioz, and just good ole regular ferts) and mulch/poting mix. Is using ferts good qwit MJ? how often? Would a top layer of mulch do anything for the plants?

4) a regular bucket should do as a decent pot shouldnt it?

5) its an outside grow, im in the southern hemisphere at the mo', heat good, a nice sun, This'll be good?

6) Pest control. Im uessing theres lots of bugs who love mucnhin on MJ, how do i deter these bugs/animals? thanks,

7) final one. the seedbanks say the THC percentage of there strains, whats a decent percentage? just say, for nice mids

8)ok i lied, this is the real last one. Whats a good, easy strain? to start off with? indica or sativa?

9) nah kidding, this is. We have no were indoor that we can hang and cure the buds, were can we cure them other than hanging in a room? thanks
    thanks guys, ive read through the FAQ's n all but i just want stuf confermed