A routine I want to start tomorrow, any advice? (150lbs, 6'3'')

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by Set_it_off, Sep 15, 2009.

1. #1 Set_it_off, Sep 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2009
    Hello everyone.

Basically I am fed up with how I look, I am what you would call a "skinny-fat" person. I am 6'3'' and only 150lbs, 18 years old. My arms and legs are skinny, more my arms than legs, and then I have somewhat of a belly where my fat goes.

My goal: I want to gain muscle weight( arms and legs is number 1 priority ) but at the same time I want to get rid of my belly fat!

I DO NOT gym so I made myself this routine which I am going to start tomorrow.

HIIT to burn my stomach fat:

Warm Up: 120sec speed walk
    then 30sec jog, 10sec sprint, 30sec jog, 10sec sprint...

Repeat this until I cant do anymore.

I am going to count and see how much and how long I can do this and then decide if I need to adjust my times for my HIIT. I'm just starting out so I think a 10min max HIIT for the first week then increase 2-5mins every week?

To gain muscle:

about 2weeks ago I started tot lift a 10kg weight, normal dumbel curls or whatever(I just lift the weights) I can do 10 +- on left arm and about 15 on my right, but I keep my right to the same amount as my left so that strength can even out. So..

10kg weight. 10 +- reps, 5 sets per arm
    40 push ups, 2 sets (40x2 = 80)
    30 crunches, 2 sets (30x2 = 60)

I think to add 10 crunches and 10pushups per set, per week. AND 1 set every week to my weight lifting.

HIIT day 1, muscle gain day 2 and so on..

How does this look to start off? I am really motivated, also I am considering protein shakes but I am not sure if my routine is hard enough to make use of whey protine and I am sorta scared that my acne will get bad(I get mild acne from time to time.. but like really mild)

ok, so how does this look? Any advice I would really appreciate guys! thaaaanks! :)

Ciao..