A rather F****d situation.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by gavina12, Mar 29, 2012.

1. Basically i'll outline the key parts of this shit because to be quite honest it's not worth going into too much.
    I had been working as a chef for 3 years in a local restaraunt near me and really fitted in and was genuinely happy there. However my single mom wasn't happy with me working here and constantly nagged me to get a "career".
    This pissed me off for a long time but i applied for a lot of apprenticeships, I have a good set of qualifications but i can work really well with my hands. I didnt get anything then one day randomly my mom hooked me up with this security systems apprenticeship so I went with it (Mainly to please her but I knew myself my cheffing job was a dead end and led nowhere).
    So for the past 6 months I have been a security systems apprentice. It was fine at first but upon realisation a lot of the engineers i were assigned with were total dickheads and they hated their lives and their jobs. Since January time I have been sick of this job, I have no interest in it. I'm much more mechanically minded rather than electronically and my boss seemed to think i was just the best thing ever when i first started?!?! However went into work this morning and my boss asked me to come into the office, sat me down and said some of the engineers had complained about me not doing things correctly and my boss is also funding my college course for this job. He continued on saying he would pull the plug on my job if i didn't sort it out.