A question about saving my trim.

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by papaduck, Jun 10, 2012.

1. I currently have two containers to keep my trim in, "brown" and "green"

My "brown" container has the fan leaves that I've pulled or trimmed off once they became brown and I knew my plant was no longer using them.

My "green" container has all the smaller green fan leaves and sugar leaves that I have trimmed off once I harvested.

I guess I am to save both for making hash or edibles (edibles appeals to me more then trying to make hash), but I want to know are they both worth saving? Do I need to keep them separate or should I just go ahead and combine the two containers into a single "trim" container?

The only reason I've kept them separate is because I can only guess that the "green" trim is going to be more potent (because of the sugar leaves) then the brown (dead) fan leaves.

Thanks for reading guys/gals!
    Keep 'em growing! :D

2. im a noob grower and new user with a low tolerance and i saved mine like ur doing and i get buzzed from the off-fall.. i aint shittin. my long time user pal said im full o crap but im stickin to it

3. Just bumping again to see if anyone has any information they can give me.

First and only bump i'll do, if no one has any info, I'll let this thread die.

4. I usually toss all the leaves that I can't see visable trichromes on. I don't feel it's worth the time or effort to try to process them...they also just add more work and time in the hash process if they're mixed in.

just my opinion...I process quite a bit of trim though....it's just a question of time/labor efficiency for me.

5. If they don't have crystals on them they are useless which includes most fan leaves

6. I new and don't yet have trimmings to save... For the future, how do you store the trimmings? Cool/dark places? Airtight containers?
    TIA

7. #7 BadKittySmiles, Jun 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 10, 2012