A piece of mine from a few weeks ago

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by gctoker, Nov 8, 2009.

1. #1 gctoker, Nov 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 8, 2009
    I drew this about a month ago, and just never got around to posting it. I had stayed up all night on 60mg of Adderrall studying for an exam in my biology class, and so I was focused as hell. I smoked twice during that night to level me out from the adderrall, but I was still wired after my exam. I started drawing this while listening to a speaker on campus and stayed working on it for 4 hours straight.

Pic quality isn't great b/c i took it with my phone after I had hung it up on my wall, but let me know what you think. And btw, adderrall is a great drug for art for me at least, because I usually don't have the patience or attention span to do more than a small sketch, but addy helped me stay focused on this same paper until I ended up with what you see

[​IMG]

2. that's fuckin awesome my man! keep it up, that shit's fire!:hello: + rep

EDIT: doesn't let me give rep, sick job anyway

3. That's amazing. Keep up the good work. I honestly, wish I could draw like you. Do you take art classes of some sort? And do you regularly draw like this?

4. I took a lot of art classes in high school, but stopped taking them in college because I didn't like a couple of the professors in the art department. I realized that I create my art for me and nobody else, and I create my art pretty much solely because I like it asthetically. I felt I didn't need to be tied down by conventions and should just create my art as I like it when I like it, no pressure.

I do draw constantly, and quite often strange/surrealistic images like the ones in this piece. Usually, however, my art is limited to sketches; lots of starts and very few developed and finished pieces. On this one, the adderall let me focus on the one drawing for hours and i was able to make a complete piece.