A girl creating a grow space!! opinions? feedback? :-)

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by hoffsy, Nov 27, 2011.

1. #1 hoffsy, Nov 27, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 28, 2011
    Hey all.

I'm Tanya from Oklahoma and i'm thinking about building a grow space. I will be growing 2 plants at a time max.

EDIT:: Here is my new plan!!

The tent i'll probably get

Veg:
    (4) 45w 6500k lights
    (1) 45w 2700k light

Flower:
    (1) 45w 6500k lights
    (4) 45w 2700k light

Household Oscillation fans for venting.

what do ya'll think?? advice? thoughts? feedback?

2. Welcome to gc your setup is kinda like the setup that I'm in the process of building.... I was looking at your specs and your only giving yourself 27 inches of height for each compartment? I'm pretty new to the grow game myself but from everything I have learned and read so far it seems like you might be cutting your plants short...... In my opinion you might be better off knocking out all the shelves except for maybe the bottom one for support... This way you can let your plants grow more and provide a better yield when it's all said and done.... Also it would be cheaper since you would need half the lights( electricity bill) and would get a better product..... Also make sure that you light proof the box and perhaps put down Mylar on the sides or make sure you paint it white

BUT AGAIN IM NEW TO ALL THIS SO TAKE IT WITH A GRAIN ON SALT... There are people on here who are much more knowledgable than I