A Few Questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by NoobToGrowing, Jun 4, 2012.

1. Hey GrassCity, this is my first time growing. I am going to grow outside because my entire property is surrounded by woods. I live in Indiana, have I started too late to grow outside?

Do I need to start the plants inside first or can I just stick the seeds around 1 inch in the ground?

I really need help, :(

2. [quote name='"NoobToGrowing"']Hey GrassCity, this is my first time growing. I am going to grow outside because my entire property is surrounded by woods. I live in Indiana, have I started too late to grow outside?

Do I need to start the plants inside first or can I just stick the seeds around 1 inch in the ground?

I really need help, :([/quote]

If u are doing seeds it's kinda late.

3. Well I am going to try anyway. Should I plant directly in the ground or in pots? It is going to be outside in a woods. Also, I heard it is good to put them by a water source. A tree fell over somewhere in my woods and the whole from where it used to be is often times filled with water, would it be a good idea to plant it near that?

4. [quote name='"NoobToGrowing"']Well I am going to try anyway. Should I plant directly in the ground or in pots? It is going to be outside in a woods. Also, I heard it is good to put them by a water source. A tree fell over somewhere in my woods and the whole from where it used to be is often times filled with water, would it be a good idea to plant it near that?[/quote]