A Few Questions Regarding My First PC Grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Abstin, Jan 14, 2014.

1. Hello everyone!

So in a few weeks, I am going to be starting up my very first grow. I have no prior experience with growing, well, anything really, but I'm a quick learner.

First off, I was originally planning to use an auto strain, but after reading a lot about them (mostly negative) I have decided to go with Tangerine Dream from Barney's Farm. Why? The genetics seem cool, and I like the name.
    Will I be able to contain this strain to a PC case? Of course it depends on the size of the case, and I'm still searching, but to make it look legit I'm prolly getting something around 20cm width, 50cm depth and 45-50cm height. (50cm=19.69" for the Americans)
    I'm planning on topping and lst'ing, but I've read some grow journals and I see plants becoming freakishly tall. And if yes, would I be able to fit two in there, or only a single one?

Secondly, lights! So far I have found a pretty cheap cfl, 6500k 125w (and a 2700k for flower). Will this run too hot? Will I be able to put 200w in there? Is it even necessary?
    Of course this depends on the ventilation. 
    The case I'm currently looking at is Fractal Design ARC Midi R2 which boasts these specs:

Front : 140 mm fan x 1 / 1000 rpm 
    Back : 140 mm fan x 1 / 1000 rpm 
    Top : 140 mm fan x 1 / 1000 rpm 
    Front : 120/140 mm fan mount x 1 
    Top : 120/140 mm fan mount x 2 
    Bottom: 120/140 mm fan mount x 1

Now I've never really dabbled with pc cases, so I'm not sure what to make of this.

I think those questions will suffice for now. 

Thanks in advance  :bongin: