8 Week thing

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Stevuz, Sep 28, 2010.

1. I want to start cloning from my mother plant, and I heard that I can use a method which lets me harvest plants every week, it works like this:

I create a number of clones a week, say 2 clones, and the following week I create another 2, and so on for 8 weeks which by then the first clones I made will be fit to harvest the buds.
    This means that each plant takes 8 weeks to make buds from just-cloned-state, meaning that it takes a number of weeks in vegetative stage (like 4 weeks) and another amount of weeks (like 4 weeks) in flowering stage.

Is this method correct? Will it work?
    I'm a bit of a newbie to cloning. I have experience with growing though.

Thanks for reading.

2. you are right in a sense. but if you are still noob, and youre dealing with all those plants, i would go 12/12 from clone, you wont get much yield from each plant, but it will be constant.

3. No it's alright, I'll learn on the go and I always prepare myself a lot, in fact I'm doing a lot of researching at the moment so I'll be prepared for it.

Ok, so you're saying it's possible, are you saying that I may set them at flowering stage for only 4 weeks and they'll be fit to harvest? Or do they NEED 8-10 weeks to be ready and you can't change that?

4. depends on the strain, the plant is done when it is done, but if you are going to veg before flower, you will prolly need 3 rooms, as opposed to 2. most take about 8 weeks, thats why i say 12/12 from clone, if your dealing with that many.

5. Oh. Shit, so it will take longer than 8 weeks total from clone if I want to vegetate before.
    How much yield per plant would I get if I flower them from clone?

6. Yeah, thats a good idea I'd use a very fast flowering strain for this one.

7. How fast? Can you recommend any good ones?

8. #8 Tomato Dog, Sep 28, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 28, 2010