400Watt autoflower grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by mr.greenleaf, Jan 21, 2014.

1. I currently have 4 autoflower plants growing in just happy frog soil and i added alittle extra perlite. Im using a 400watt mh along with about 150watts worth of cfl lights. This is my first real grow aside from just playing with CFLs and shitty soil. Strains are ak-49 and northern lights from vision seeds. Today is day 13 & 15 above ground. How are they all looking blades?

Attached Files:

2. Have you used the Happy Frog before? How were your results? You use nutes? How strong? PH? I'm getting ready to do soil for the first time and looking at the Happy Frog. Pretty cheap and easy to come bySent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

3. This is my first time useing this soil and it seem to be doing good. The ph of the soil out the bag was around 5.6 i think but i just watered it with water around 8-8.5 ph and it brought the ph up to about 6.6. if i were you i would just go with fox farm ocean forest because the reviews are great and the ph is already where it needs to be.

4. Got everything trasplanted into 5 gallon buckets alltho i do know your not suposed to transplant autos but i wasn't going to keep them in the 1.5 gallon pots i started them in. Hopefully it doesn't slow them down too much.

Attached Files:

5. Just an update on my 2 oldest ladies at day 16! How do they look?

Attached Files:

6. 1st pic- 6.5x6.5x6.5 tent 2nd pic- day 17 3rd pic- my dwc grow (just for fun my main focus is on the plants in soil) I'm very new to dwc and am just trying to get more familiar with it

Attached Files:

7. I bought a humidity and temperature meter and my humidity ranges from 15-48 each day and my temperatures SUCK ASS because they are usually in the 50s- low 70s during the day and got all the way down to 32 degrees last night (I'm suprised they are still alive lol) my top priority is to get a heater with a thermostat and i think the growth will speed up a lot