3 strains grafted Bonsai Mom

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by CO BlueGreen, Oct 10, 2023.

1. #1 CO BlueGreen, Oct 10, 2023
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2023
    upload_2023-10-10_10-36-20.jpeg
    I like to have several strains in my genetic pool. I’ve been growing for over 35 years. I’m not on a quest to try the next glitter strain. I have settled on 3 strains that I’ve gathered the last few years. When I grow I will develop 2 good plants of the same strain to move to bloom. The next cycle will be a different strain, and so on. This helps me maintain 3 strains for a variety stash.
    The above photo shows the mom in the tray that I establish my cuttings. She’s alone now because I just moved 2 vegged plants to the bloom chamber.

upload_2023-10-10_10-48-0.jpeg
    This photo shows the grafted mom on the left and 4 Topanga Cookies cuttings filling the rest of the tray.
    upload_2023-10-10_10-52-35.jpeg
    This one shelf houses my entire propagation, cuttings and mom maintenance. Clone box on the right can handle 12-15 cuttings per run. I select the best 5 to veg in their first container then the best 2 from there go to bloom chamber.
    This is where my Micro grow stops. Visit my current grow journal.
    Blue’s Small Shed Grow

If you would like to have a discussion on how I graft and bonsai just chime in.

• Winner Winner x 4
    • Like Like x 2
  2. #2 nachoboomer, Oct 10, 2023
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2023
    :metal:Looks like u got it goin on. :thumbsup:

• Like Like x 1
  3. Impressive work mate, you always have such interesting and wild techniques. I tried to do an orange / lime bush graft this spring, but just couldn't get it to work (the orange graft, the lime bush is still healthy at least). One of these days I need to sit down and give it some honest research and a better try.

I do like to watch folks like yourself who can make it work though!
    upload_2023-10-10_13-57-27.png

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1