Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

2nd Grow 4 4 tube t5ho

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by pissdrunx0420, Nov 11, 2014.

1. so finally started my second grow here in Colorado and got some ffof mixed with perlite for this grow. my first grow i posted ended quickly due to the choice of inferior top soil that i got from walmart really goes to show how you shouldnt skimp out on anything so here goes round 2. i have 2 Dreamwalker (from what i understand some cross of skywalker and blue dream) seeds i got form dispensary bag and 3 purple cotton seed (purple x cotton candy i belive) from bag as well and finally a random bag seed my brother found in an OZ he got form the dispensary but not sure on strain, im not to worried about amazing genetics right now since im just learning and i figured i would come here for more advice so here goes my second setup any advice or comments would be much appreciated.

only have the dream walker and bag seed pictures right now i started them first with the hope of getting 3 tangerine dream clones from a friend that had gnats so i turned them down and germinated 3 purple cotton seeds that all took and are looking good ill try to get some pics of them soon.

sorry about pic quality my phone sux ill try to upgrade asap

WP_000394.jpg  

WP_000393.jpg

WP_000392.jpg

WP_000390.jpg

2. a little more info on the grow setup:

4'x4'x7' grow tent

4' 4 tube t5ho lamp with 3 54 watt 6500k and 1 54 watt 3000k (left the other veg bulb at friends house from last grow will swap once i get it back) 

80% ffof with an extra 20% perlite added not going to use any nutes for first 2 weeks

a fan at one of the exhaust ports to try to get some air exchange :/

i am also going to purchase a therm/hydrometer for the grow room soon but temp when i put my hand right up to light is not bad at all 

i do have a ph meter but need to buy distilled water to calibrate so not sure of ph right now and watering with plain tap water